image association

Bulgarian

The Nuremberg-based translation agency AP Fachübersetzungen offers its clients translation and interpreting services into/from the Bulgarian language. We provide high-quality document translation in technical, medical and legal fields, as well as certified translation services into/from Bulgarian.

 

The Bulgarian Language: Statistics and Facts

The Bulgarian language is the official language of the Republic of Bulgaria, and is spoken by the vast majority of people in the country. The total number of speakers of Bulgarian is about 10 million people.

Together with Serbian, Croatian, Slovenian and Macedonian, it is part of a subgroup of South Slavic languages within the ​​Indo-European language family. Bulgarian uses the Cyrillic alphabet, and has specific features not common to other Slavic languages: the absence of cases and the nominative form of the verb, as well as the use of articles.

 

Countries where Bulgarian is spoken:

Bulgaria

Romania

Slovakia

Ukraine

Russia

Turkey

Greece

Macedonia

 

History of the Bulgarian Language

The origin of the word "Bulgarian" is associated with the name of a Turkic tribe - the Bulgars, or Proto-Bulgarians. In 680 AD, the Bulgars subjugated the Slavic population in the territory of modern north-eastern Bulgaria, but were quickly assimilated by the Slavs, leaving a nominal influence on the Bulgarian language only through a small number of Turkisms. The history of the Bulgarian language is divided into three periods: Old Bulgarian, which is very close to Old Slavonic (10th to 11th century), Middle Bulgarian (12th to 15th century) and New Bulgarian (from the 16th century onward). The formation of the modern Bulgarian literary language can be dated to 1820 -1830, when interest in the problems of public education were stirred up in the country. The origins of the modern Bulgarian language are in the national revival (the second half of the 18th century), which was marked by the publication of "Slav-Bulgarian History" by Paisii Hilendarski in 1762.

 

Interesting Facts about Bulgaria:

- Bulgaria is the oldest ethnic state in Europe.

- Bulgarians were the first of the Slavic peoples to adopt Christianity.

- Bulgarians are very unpunctual. They are often late, and that is normal for them.

- Bulgarians were the first to use the Cyrillic alphabet after its appearance in the 9th century.

- In ancient times, the territory of modern Bulgaria was part of the historical region of Thrace; these lands were home to Spartacus.

- When Bulgarians twist their head from side to side, it means 'yes' and when they nod, it means 'no'.

 

Connect with us

For more information about our translations from/into Bulgarian please call +49 (0) 911 - 650 08 650 (Nuremberg) or send your request by e-mail to info@ap-fachuebersetzungen.de, and we will contact you as soon as possible.

image association

Bulgarisch

Das Nürnberger Übersetzungsbüro AP Fachübersetzungen bietet seinen Kunden Übersetzungs- sowie Dolmetschdienstleistungen aus und in die bulgarische Sprache. Wir garantieren hochqualitative Übersetzungen in den Fachrichtungen Technik, Medizin, Recht sowie beglaubigte Übersetzungen aus der und in die bulgarische(n) Sprache.

 

Fakten und Statistik zur bulgarischen Sprache

Die bulgarische Sprache ist die Amtssprache der bulgarischen Republik und wird von der Mehrheit der Bevölkerung gesprochen. Die Anzahl der bulgarischsprechenden Menschen beträgt bis zu 10 Millionen.

Zusammen mit der serbischen, kroatischen, alowenischen und mazedonischen Sprache gehört die bulgarische Sprache in die Untergruppe der südslawischen indogermanischen Sprachfamilie. Im Bulgarischen wird das kyrillische Alphabet verwendet. Die bulgarische Sprache hat eine Besonderheit, die für andere slawische Sprachen uncharakteristisch ist: ein Kasussystem und der Infinitiv fehlen, und Artikel werden verwendet.

 

Länder, in denen Bulgarisch gesprochen wird:

Bulgarien

Griechenland

Mazedonien

Rumänien

Russische Föderation

Slowakei

Türkei

Ukraine

 

Geschichte der bulgarischen Sprache

Die Wortherkunft von „Bulgaren“ hängt mit dem Namen eines der Turkvölker - Protobulgaren oder Ur-Bulgaren - zusammen. Im Jahr 680 n. Chr. unterwarfen sich die Bulgaren der slawischen Bevölkerung auf dem Gebiet des heutigen Nordosten Bulgariens, wurden jedoch schnell von slawischen Völkern assimiliert, sodass nur noch wenige turkstämmige Wörter in der Sprache zu finden sind. Die Geschichte der bulgarischen Sprache wird in drei Abschnitte unterteilt: Die altbulgarische Periode, die der altslawischen sehr ähnelt (10.-11. Jh.), die mittelbulgarische Periode (12.-15. Jh.) und die neubulgarische Periode (ab dem 16. Jh.). Die Entstehung der modernen bulgarischen Literatursprache geht auf die Jahre 1820-1830 zurück, als die Frage des Bildungssystems gestellt wurde. Der Ursprung liegt bei der Wiedergeburt der Nation in der zweiten Hälfte des 18. Jh., geprägt durch die Veröffentlichung der slawisch-bulgarischen Geschichte durch den Païssi von Hilandar im Jahr 1762.

 

Interessante Fakten über Bulgarien:

- Bulgarien ist der älteste ethnische Staat Europas.

- Von allen slawischen Völkern nahmen die Bulgaren als erstes das Christentum an.

- Bulgaren sind sehr unpünktlich. Sie sind öfters spät dran, das ist der normale Lauf der Dinge.

- Bulgaren nutzten als erstes Volk die kyrillische Schrift als sie im 9. Jh. erschienen ist.

- In der Antike gehörte ein Gebiet des heutigen Bulgariens zu Thrakien, das Land des Spartakus.

- Wenn ein Bulgare mit dem Kopf schüttelt, dann heißt es „Ja“ und wenn er nickt dann „Nein“.

 

Sollten Sie weitere Informationen über unsere Übersetzungen aus der und in die bulgarische(n) Sprache benötigen, dann erreichen Sie uns unter der Telefonnummer +49 (0)911 – 650 08 650 (Nürnberg) oder senden Sie uns eine Anfrage an info(at)ap-fachuebersetzungen.de. Wir werden sobald wie möglich mit Ihnen Kontakt aufnehmen.