image association

Сertified translations

Our specialist translation office offers certified translations of a diverse range of official documents and certificates into all languages.

 

  • Secondary-school graduation certificates of all kinds
  • Final graduation certificates of all kinds
  • Work books
  • Job references
  • Certificates of change of name
  • Diplomas
  • Certificates of good conduct
  • Birth certificates
  • Marriage certificates
  • Personal identification cards
  • Passports
  • Divorce papers
  • School report cards
  • Death certificates
  • Course books
  • Certificates
  •  

What does "certified translation" actually mean exactly?

Documents, certificates and deeds from abroad which need to be presented to the authorities, registry offices, lawyers, insurance providers, medical clinics or education institutions. In order that these are even accepted and recognised, they need to be translated by a sworn (in other federal states: recognised or authorised) document/certificate translator. This means that such a translator not only needs to be correspondingly educated and qualified, but is also required to take translator's oath before the district court with respect to the languages they translate to and from. This obligates the translator to translate all the content of a text faithfully and conscientiously. This is otherwise a criminal offence on the part of the translator.

In their attestation clause, the translator declares before which district court, in which federal state, for which languages they are sworn for and in which language the original text is written. Furthermore, the translator must confirm that the translation completed by them is correct and complete by applying their personal seal and signature to the respective document.

 

Wide-spread misconceptions with respect to certified translations

Many people mix up the expressions that we commonly use. This means that there are no such things as "certified translators/interpreters", only "certified translations" (translations that have been certified) and "sworn translators/interpreters" (publically appointed and sworn translators/interpreters).

 

Which translations actually even need to be certified?

That is one of the questions that our customers most frequently ask. Summarised in short: All texts that are regarded as official documentation of whatever kind and which may not be issued by just anyone, but instead only by responsible organisations or institutions. Which documentation you need to have translated predominantly depends on the purpose for, and the institution to which the documentation needs to be presented or submitted. In certain countries there are two or even more official languages. It is for this reason that official documents are often issued in the respective locally used language and in the English language. Due to the fact that the only official language in Germany is German, all documents in another language that need to be presented or submitted to a public authority, institution or agency (universities, regional or state institutions or agencies, registry offices, town and city halls, consulates, embassies etc.) must be done so in the form of a certified German translation in conjunction with the original.

 

Using official German documents abroad

Official documents issued by public authorities, institutions or agencies in Germany will only then be recognised when they are accompanied by an authentication. This entails an additional attestation clause, which confirms the signature of the person who issued and signed the respective official document.

There are two types of attestation clause: The Apostille and the Legalisation.

In accordance with The Hague Convention abolishing the Requirement for Legalisation of Foreign Public Documents dated 05.10.1961, the States which are party to the treaty have agreed on the use of a simplified form of the certificate of authenticity, namely the Apostille, instead of the Legalisation. The Legalisation annotation is applied to all other documents. That means that the authenticity of the official document needs to be confirmed by the responsible mission of the German Federal Republic in the respective country.

For the administrative district Middle Franconia, the Middle Franconian administration in Ansbach is responsible. The following documents can be attested by the Middle Franconian administration:

 

  • Original German documents (for example diplomas, certifications or personal records such as birth certificates, marriage certificates or naturalisation certificates etc.)
  • official certifications of original German documents,
  •  

as far as they have been issued by the Middle Franconian administration, but not by a German Federal authority. This means that judicial decisions, translations from publically appointed and sworn translators, texts from Notary Publics or certificates of good conduct will not be attested.

You need to take heed of the fact that all parishes belonging to the administrative district (in Middle Franconia all parishes except for Ansbach, Erlangen, Fürth, Nuremberg and Schwabach) require an advance certification by the respective responsible district administrative office.

If needed, we will take care of the attestation clause (Apostille) by acquiring it from the responsible authority, institution or agency, when you need to present or submit your German documentation abroad.

Do you need a certified translation? Then you've certainly come to the right place! Why not test our very fast, competent and friendly service for yourself! Ring us now by dialling 0911 – 650 08 650 and we will provide you with all the help, advice and information you need.

AP Fachübersetzungen – reliable without any exception!

image association

Beglaubigte Übersetzungen

Unser Fachübersetzungsbüro bietet Übersetzungen von diversen Urkunden in alle Sprachen mit Beglaubigung an:

  • Abiturzeugnisse
  • Abschlusszeugnisse
  • Arbeitsbücher
  • Arbeitszeugnisse
  • Bescheinigungen über Namensänderungen
  • Diplome
  • Führungszeugnisse
  • Geburtsurkunden
  • Heiratsurkunden
  • Personalausweise
  • Reisepässe
  • Scheidungsurkunden
  • Schulzeugnisse
  • Sterbeurkunden
  • Studienbücher
  • Zertifikate
  •  

Was bedeutet überhaupt „beglaubigte Übersetzungen“?

Zur Vorlage bei Behörden, Standesämtern, Anwälten, Versicherungen, an Kliniken oder Bildungseinrichtungen werden ausländische Dokumente, Urkunden oder Zeugnisse in übersetzter Form benötigt. Damit diese überhaupt akzeptiert und auch anerkannt werden, müssen sie von einem beeidigten (in anderen Bundesländern: anerkannten oder ermächtigten) Urkundenübersetzer angefertigt werden. Das bedeutet, dass ein solcher Übersetzer dafür nicht nur ausgebildet und entsprechend qualifiziert sein muss, sondern dass er beim zuständigen Landgericht einen Übersetzereid für die von ihm angebotenen Sprachen ablegt. Dieser verpflichtet ihn, sämtliche Textinhalte treu und gewissenhaft zu übersetzen. Ansonsten macht sich der Übersetzer strafbar.

In seinem Beglaubigungsvermerk gibt der Übersetzer an, an welchem Landgericht, in welchem Bundesland, für welche Sprache er vereidigt wurde und in welcher Sprache das Ausgangsdokument verfasst ist. Ferner muss der Übersetzer mit seinem persönlichen Siegel und seiner Unterschrift bestätigen, dass die von ihm angefertigte Übersetzung richtig und vollständig ist.

Verbreitete Missverständnisse hinsichtlich beglaubigter Übersetzungen

Viele Menschen verwechseln die Ausdrücke, die bei uns üblich sind. So gibt es keine „beeidigten Übersetzungen“ oder „beglaubigten Übersetzer/Dolmetscher“, sondern nur „beglaubigte Übersetzungen“ (Übersetzungen, die beglaubigt werden) und „beeidigte Übersetzer/Dolmetscher“ (Übersetzer/Dolmetscher, die vereidigt wurden).

Welche Übersetzungen müssen überhaupt beglaubigt werden?

Das ist eine der häufigsten Fragen unserer Kunden. Kurz zusammengefasst: Sämtliche Texte, die als eine Urkunde (d.h. ein offizielles Dokument) gelten und nicht von jedermann, sondern nur von zuständigen Organisationen oder Institutionen ausgestellt werden dürfen. Welche Dokumente Sie übersetzen lassen müssen, hängt maßgeblich vom Zweck der Vorlage sowie von der Stelle ab, wo Sie diese vorlegen müssen. In manchen Ländern gibt es zwei oder sogar mehrere Amtssprachen. Daher werden dort oft Urkunden in der jeweiligen Sprache und meist in Englisch aufgesetzt. Da in Deutschland die einzige Amtssprache ausschließlich Deutsch ist, müssen alle fremdsprachigen Dokumente, die bei einer Behörde oder einem Amt (Universität, Bezirks- oder Landratsamt, Standesamt, Rathaus, Konsulat, Botschaft usw.) vorgelegt werden müssen, in Form einer beglaubigten Übersetzung ins Deutsche nebst Vorlage des Originals überlassen werden.

Verwendung deutscher Urkunden im Ausland

Öffentliche in Deutschland ausgestellte Urkunden werden üblicherweise im Ausland nur dann anerkannt, wenn sie mit einer Überbeglaubigung versehen sind. Dabei geht es um einen zusätzlichen Beglaubigungsvermerk, der die Unterschrift der Person bestätigt, die die betreffende Urkunde ausgestellt und unterzeichnet hat.

Es gibt zwei Arten von Überbeglaubigungen: die Apostille und die Legalisation.

Nach dem Übereinkommen zur Befreiung ausländischer öffentlicher Urkunden von der Legalisation vom 05.10.1961 tritt bei den Staaten, die diesem Haager Übereinkommen beigetreten sind, eine vereinfachte Form der Echtheitsbescheinigung an die Stelle der Legalisation, nämlich die Apostille. Alle anderen Dokumente werden mit dem Legalisationsvermerk versehen. Das bedeutet, dass die Echtheit der Urkunde durch die zuständige Vertretung des jeweiligen Staates in der BRD bestätigt werden muss.

Für den Regierungsbezirk Mittelfranken ist die Regierung von Mittelfranken in Ansbach zuständig. Durch die Regierung von Mittelfranken können folgende Dokumente überbeglaubigt werden:

  • deutsche Originaldokumente (beispielsweise Diplome, Bescheinigungen oder Personenstandsurkunden wie Geburtsurkunden, Heiratsurkunden oder etwa Einbürgerungsurkunden usw.)
  • amtliche Beglaubigungen von deutschen Originaldokumenten,

soweit sie im Regierungsbezirk Mittelfranken, jedoch nicht von Bundesbehörden ausgestellt sind. Nicht überbeglaubigt werden somit Gerichtsbeschlüsse, Übersetzungen von beeidigten Übersetzern, Schriftstücke von Notaren oder Führungszeugnisse.

Sie sollten beachten, dass Urkunden von kreisangehörigen Gemeinden (in Mittelfranken alle Gemeinden außer Ansbach, Erlangen, Fürth, Nürnberg und Schwabach) eine Vorbeglaubigung durch das zuständige Landratsamt erfordern.

Bei Bedarf kümmern wir uns um die Überbeglaubigung (Apostille) durch die zuständige Stelle, wenn Sie Ihre deutschen Dokumente im Ausland vorlegen müssen.

Brauchen Sie eine beglaubigte Übersetzung? Dann sind Sie hier bei uns genau richtig! Überzeugen Sie sich von unserem sehr schnellen, kompetenten und freundlichen Service! Rufen Sie uns gleich unter 0911 – 650 08 650 an und wir werden Sie bestens beraten.

AP Fachübersetzungen - ausnahmslos zuverlässig!