image association

Italian

AP Fachübersetzungen offers its clients translation and interpreting services into/from Italian language. We provide high-quality document translation in technical, medical and legal fields, as well as certified translation services into/from Italian.

 

The Italian Language: Statistics and Facts

Italian is the official language in Italy, Switzerland, San Marino, Vatican City, Croatia and Slovenia. Italian is also an official language of the European Union. Currently, about 70 million people in the world are considered to be primary speakers of Italian, as well as approximately 20 million who speak Italian as their second language.

Italy is a country with a rich linguistic culture, characterised by the presence of numerous minority languages spoken in different regions of the country. Some regional languages of Italy are considered endangered, because the number of primary speakers is falling drastically. Completely different languages which are not Italian dialects are used in Italy, such as Corsican, Sicilian, Lombard and Romani. Italian belongs to the Romance language family and is derived from the vulgar (folk) Latin Indo-European language family.

 

Countries where Italian is spoken:

Argentina

Egypt

Malta

Somalia

Australia

Eritrea

Paraguay

South Africa

Belgium

France

Philippines

Switzerland

Bosnia and Herzegovina

Germany

Puerto Rico

Tunisia

Brazil

Israel

Romania

United Arab Emirates

Canada

Libya

San Marino

United Kingdom

Chile

Liechtenstein

Saudi Arabia

USA

Croatia

Luxembourg

Slovenia

Uruguay

Vatican City

 

History of the Italian Language

The origins of the modern Italian language date back to Vulgar Latin, spoken in the Roman Empire. More precisely, all the modern Romance languages ​​descend from the Vulgar Latin spoken by the Romans. Presently, Latin is no longer a spoken language, but the language group which was formed on its basis has gained popularity around the world and is now widespread in Europe.

In the 14th century, the Tuscan dialect of Italian became widely spread in many regions of Italy. Factors contributing to the recognition of the Tuscan dialect include the central geographical location of Tuscany and the city of Florence, which was prosperous at that time. The Tuscan dialect in Italian remained popular for centuries and was known as a dialect of the aristocracy in Italy.

Italy was unified in 1861, at which point the question of language standardisation became a topic of national importance, particularly in the Italian school system. Before the unification of Italy, residents of various regions of the future state had no practical reason to use a single, centralised language system. Since Italians all spoke different dialects, the introduction of a common language as a meaningful historical event led to an increase in literacy levels and a higher rate of discovery of Italian dialects. In the 19th century, the Italian language and its dialects were influenced by new trends of commonality and standardisation, which led to the formation of the modern Italian language in the form it is today.

 

Interesting Facts:

- The Italian dictionary contains the largest number of Latin words, as compared to other Romance languages.

- The Italian alphabet is composed of only 21 letters.

- The Vatican is not a part of Italy; the Vatican is the smallest sovereign city-state and country in the world. Nevertheless, the Vatican is completely surrounded by Italy.

- Italy is shaped like a boot.

- There are three main volcanoes in Italy: Vesuvius, Etna and Stromboli.

- Italians tend to avoid the number 13, especially 13 people at the table - the symbol of the Last Supper.

- In Italy, the elderly represent a high percentage of the overall population, as well as one of the lowest birth rates in the world.

- Tourism is one of the largest economic sectors in Italy.

- The violin, piano, thermometer and typewriter were invented in Italy.

- The three colours of the Italian flag represent the following: green is for hope, white is for faith, and red is for the love of humanity.

 

Connect with us

For more information about our translations from/into Italian please call +49 (0) 911 - 650 08 650 or send your request by e-mail to info@ap-fachuebersetzungen.de, and we will contact you as soon as possible.

image association

Italienisch

Das Nürnberger Übersetzungsbüro AP Fachübersetzungen bietet seinen Kunden Übersetzungs- sowie Dolmetschdienstleistungen aus und in die italienische Sprache. Wir garantieren hochqualitative Übersetzungen in den Fachrichtungen Technik, Medizin, Recht sowie beglaubigte Übersetzungen aus der und in die italienische(n) Sprache.

 

Fakten und Statistik über die italienische Sprache

Italienisch ist offizielle Sprache in der Schweiz, San Marino, Vatikanstadt, Kroatien und Slowenien. Außerdem ist sie eine der offiziellen Sprachen der Europäischen Union. Abgesehen von 20 Millionen Menschen, die Italienisch als Zweitsprache sprechen, gibt es etwa 70 Millionen Muttersprachler.

Italien ist ein Land mit einer reichen Sprachkultur, wo sich in mehreren Regionen verschiedene Sprachminderheiten ausleben. Manche Regionalsprachen werden in Italien als gefährdet eingestuft, weil die Anzahl der Menschen, von denen sie gesprochen werden, drastisch sinkt. Daneben werden viele Sprachen gesprochen, die mit Italienisch oder seinen Dialekten nicht zu verwechselt sind, da es komplett andere Sprachen sind. Unter diesen Sprachminderheiten befinden sich Sizilianisch, Lombardisch, Korsisch und Roma. Italienisch ist eine romanische Sprache, die aus dem Vulgärlatein abgeleitet wurde und sich in die indoeuropäischen Sprachen einstufen lässt.

 

Länder, in denen Italienisch gesprochen wird:

Argentinien

Ägypten

Malta

Somalia

Australien

Eritrea

Paraguay

Südafrika

Belgien

Frankreich

Philippinen

Schweiz

Bosnien und Herzegowina

Deutschland

Puerto Rico

Tunesien

Brasilien

Israel

Rumänien

Vereinigte Arabische Emirate

Kanada

Libyen

San Marino

USA

Chile

Liechtenstein

Saudi-Arabien

Großbritannien

Kroatien

Luxemburg

Slowenien

Uruguay

Vatikanstaat

 

Sprachgeschichte Italiens

Das moderne Italienisch sowie alle aktuellen romanischen Sprachen haben ihren Ursprung im Vulgärlatein, was im Römischen Reich gesprochen wurde. Das Vulgärlatein wird weltweit nicht mehr aktiv gesprochen, jedoch hat die Sprachgruppe, die sich daraus entwickelte, weltweit an Popularität gewonnen und ist heute eine in Europa häufig gesprochene Sprache.

Während des 14. Jh. verbreitete sich der toskanische Dialekt in vielen Regionen Italiens. Dabei waren seine zentrale geographische Lage und der zunehmende Wohlstand der Stadt Florenz starke Einflussfaktoren. Der toskanisch-italienische Dialekt war über Jahrhunderte populär und war dafür bekannt, dass er von der Aristokratie gesprochen wurde.

Im Jahr 1861 wurde Italien vereint, was sich in einer sprachlichen Vereinheitlichung landesweit besonders im italienischen Schulsystem zeigte. Vor der Einheit hatten die Bürger der einzelnen Regionen keinen praktischen Nutzen zusammenzukommen und eine einheitliche Sprache zu lernen. Da alle Italiener einen anderen Dialekt sprachen, führte dieses historische Ereignis zu einer höheren Alphabetisierungsquote und höheren Entdeckungsrate italienischer Dialekte. Im Laufe des 19. Jh. wurde Italienisch mit allen ihren Dialekten so durch ein Gemeinschaftsgefühl beeinflusst, dass sich dadurch die moderne italienische Sprache herausbildete.

 

Interessante Fakten:

- Der italienische Wortschatz enthält mehr lateinische Wörter als jede andere romanische Sprache.

- Das italienische Alphabet hat nur 21 Buchstaben.

- Der Vatikan ist kein Teil Italiens, sondern von Vatikanstadt, der weltkleinste Stadtstaat. Dennoch ist Vatikanstadt in Italien eine Insel.

- Italien hat die Form eines Stiefels.

- Es gibt drei große Vulkane in Italien: Vesuv, Ätna und Stromboli.

- Italiener versuchen die Zahl 13 zu meiden, besonders wenn es heißt, dass 13 Menschen am Tisch sitzen, was das letzte Abendmahl symbolisiert.

- Italien hat eine alternde Bevölkerung und die niedrigste Geburtenrate der Welt.

- Der Tourismus ist einer der größten Wirtschaftszweige Italiens.

- Geige, Klavier, Thermometer und Schreibmaschine wurden alle in Italien erfunden.

- Die drei Farben auf der Italienischen Flagge haben folgende Bedeutung: Grün für Hoffnung, Weiß für den Glauben und Rot für Menschenliebe.

 

Unsere Kontaktdaten

Sollten Sie weitere Informationen über unsere Übersetzungen aus der und in die italienische(n) Sprache benötigen, dann erreichen Sie uns unter der Telefonnummer +49 (0)911 – 650 08 650 (Nürnberg) oder senden Sie uns eine Anfrage an info(at)ap-fachuebersetzungen.de. Wir werden sobald wie möglich mit Ihnen Kontakt aufnehmen.